Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Diocese of Rochester
May 2020

Friday 1st May 2020 10:30Finance CommitteeVenue - The Chancel, Diocesan Office, Rochester
Tuesday 5th May 2020 Area Deans' Residential
Wednesday 6th May 2020 Area Deans' Residential
Thursday 7th May 2020 Area Deans' Residential
Friday 8th May 2020 Bank Holiday
18:30VE day thanksgiving and prayerJoin the congregation of St Philip and St James church, Chatham on line for a service of thanksgiving and prayer for VE day 75.
Saturday 9th May 2020 Lay Ministers (RLP) Leadership Day Venue - St Benedict's Centre, West Malling
Sunday 10th May 2020 Christian Aid Week
Monday 11th May 2020 Christian Aid Week
Tuesday 12th May 2020 Christian Aid Week
 New Posts Programme Venue - The Oasts, Northiam
Wednesday 13th May 2020 Christian Aid Week
 New Posts Programme Venue - The Oasts, Northiam
Thursday 14th May 2020 Christian Aid Week
 New Posts Programme Venue - The Oasts, Northiam
Friday 15th May 2020 Bishop's Council Residential Venue - Holiday Inn, Wrotham Heath
 Christian Aid Week
Saturday 16th May 2020 Licensed Lay Ministries' Service Venue - Rochester Cathedral
 Bishop's Council Residential Venue - Holiday Inn, Wrotham Heath
 Christian Aid Week
Sunday 17th May 2020 18:30Choral EvensongTraditional Choral Evensong taking place at St. Mary's Church, Shortlands, BR2 0HG.
Monday 18th May 2020 House of Bishops
14:00DBEVenue - The Chancel, Diocesan Office, Rochester
Tuesday 19th May 2020 House of Bishops
Wednesday 20th May 2020 14:30DACVenue - The Chancel, Diocesan Office, Rochester
Thursday 21st May 2020 Ascension Day
09:30Bishop's Leadership Team MeetingVenue - Bishopscourt, Rochester
Monday 25th May 2020 Bank Holiday
Saturday 30th May 2020 07:00Prayer WalkAll welcome to walk, cycle or run a 5-church circuit, this year in your own time. Follow the suggested route contemplatively and consider the blessings of the LORD on the parish in which we live and the people within it. Pray for the needs of the area, and for the souls of the people there. Part of the CofE Diocese of Rochester and The Church of England Thy Kingdom Come initiative; the route is on our website https://bit.ly/3caxfdd
Sunday 31st May 2020 Whitsunday/Pentecost
07:00Prayer WalkAll welcome to walk, cycle or run a 5-church circuit, this year in your own time. Follow the suggested route contemplatively and consider the blessings of the LORD on the parish in which we live and the people within it. Pray for the needs of the area, and for the souls of the people there. Part of the CofE Diocese of Rochester and The Church of England Thy Kingdom Come initiative; the route is on our website https://bit.ly/3caxfdd